Some people believe that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams succeed in sports. Others think that success in sports depends on mental attitudes.Discuss bith the views and give your opinions

Many believe that physical prowess is crucial to achieve success in sports, while some opine that mental stability is more important. I believe that the mind plays a key role in sports because it acts as a catalyst to boost performance, and through determination, one can achieve unimaginable success in the field. On the one hand, fitness is also important, as only the strongest and fittest have the upper hand in terms of stamina, agility, and strength. If a person possesses a weak body, then the chances of losing increase. This is the reason why a sports person should be physically fit. On the other hand, a great body with a poor mental attitude often seems at a disadvantage. This is because many sports activities like wrestling, running, badminton, cricket, soccer, etc, require techniques which is only possible if a person is mentally strong. Moreover, determination to a specific goal is important, which only comes with a positive mindset. Apart from this, a sports team needs collaboration, understanding, and problem-solving skills, which cannot be achieved by getting physically fit. This is the reason why many strong team loses to the weak. To conclude, although physical prowess is crucial in sports, having a good mindset is more important as it gives direction and helps to act in difficult situations. Therefore, possessing a healthy mind can boost the physical performance.