Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some thoughts that a competition at a workplace or at an educational institution is crucial, while the others believe that a collaboration is more important. On one hand, competition can motivate individuals in an organization to give their best performances, but it led to a stressful atmosphere. On the other hand, collaboration can synergize many talents contribute their advantages to give the best solutions for a company. Therefore, I believe that a collaboration is better than a competition and this essay will explain more about that. Firstly, in a competition environment, each person is driven to be the best so he or she will do the best efforts to be the number one. This situation may lead someone to do anything they can, even it is something that unfair. For instance, in running a project, an employee will keep an important information so only him or her who can make the work done. This condition of course make an organization will depend on one personnel, which in turn will hinder it to run smoothly. Besides this also can make the workers stressful because they will work hard to net be beaten by their peers. Meanwhile, in a collaboration system each individual is motivated to assemble a puzzle together with others. Every individual has his or her own strengths and weaknesses. For example, someone may be good in marketing while the other expert in product designing. By collaborating, they can work together in making a product that well-accepted in market. This eventually will make the company go effectively and make the employees less stressful. In conclusion, the advantages of a cooperation outweigh the competition one. The effectiveness and less pressurized atmosphere are the main advantages of a collaboration system. Therefore, every organization or even school must build an effective cooperate culture in their organization.