Nowadays both scientists and tourists can go to remote natural environments such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly believed that the environment of distant sites might be harmed by tourism. I, to a small extent, agree with this belief. Notwithstanding the effect of the sites that the sightseer can cause, It is crucial to allow tourism so that the public can have a medium to understand the value of natural environments. Admittedly, it is concerned that traveler may affect the natural settings by having inappropriate behaviours such as leaving leftovers, feeding wild animals, taking away the plants as souvenirs, and so forth. Such actions are possible to lead to various negative results, including pollution, change of wild species' habits, and invasion of foreign species in the traveler' motherland. More importantly, arriving in faraway places is already an act of pollution. The vehicles, such as aeroplanes and ships, that drive passengers from their region to their destination will dispose of a huge amount of air waste. Nevertheless, it is crucial for the public to visit the environment. It is because they need to learn the value of nature through witnessing in the first place how these settings are beautiful, beneficial for humans, and thus worthwhile to protect. Paradoxically, their possible inappropriate manners shall be alleviated through visiting the sites. To conclude, though there is a key drawback of allowing visitor to visit the distant natural sites, which is that their possible inappropriate manners may affect the settings. However, the educational values of allowing tourism in the sites can make a better case for this matter.