Caring for children is probably the most important thing in society. It is suggested that all mothers and fathers should be required to take childcare training courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Childcare plays a fundamental role in a child’s development and in shaping the future of society. Some believe that taking part in childcare courses can ensure that they are well-prepared and be given a guideline to parent their children. While I believe that the ‘training courses’ are valueable, but I do not believe it should be compulsory. On the one hand, it is undoubtedly that childcare is important. Some parents may become uncertain when they first become fathers or mothers. Children in each development stage have different task to achieve, for example kids in infant stage develop intimacy with their parents, while in toddler stage cultivate selfness. Similarly parents also holds various responsibility in each stages, it may seems pressure for them. As a result, taking part in lessons that teach them how to parent their children can provide basic knowledge of children ’s develop. On the other hand, however, in my opinion, engaging in such courses are not necessary and should not be mandatory. Since children come from diversity backgrounds and personalities vary greatly, parenting should not be one-size-fits-all approach. Parents should develope their own methods, based on their experience and the characteristic. Everyone is unique, and so as the children ’s education. In conclusion, I agree that childcare training program hold importances, but I believe that education should be children -centered and should not be standardized. The best way of education should be fits every children’s individual needs.