University students nowadays have too much freedom and do not study enough. To what extent do you agree and disagree? Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and examples.

It is widely believed that universities provide excessive freedom to their students, resulting in decreased dedication to their education. I agree that lack of discipline, guardian, and routine could divert tennagers from academics. The reasoning behind my perspective will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, The complusion completion of attendance is diminished in universities which eliminates the obligation of attending classes regularly. Due to this freedom of choice, students often skip lectures and substitue their time with watching movies, exploring cafe, or plan excursions with their peers. Their busy social life distract them from their academic goals. For instance, schools have a complusory 80% attendance requirement, due to which pupils are forced to attend schools consistently. This consistency increases their dedication towards their academic performance. Secondly, unlike school universities do not conduct parent-teacher meetings, instead students are given freedom to make choices regarding their performance. Due to this liberation, parents are unable to keep track of their wards academic results. Numerous studies suggest that children are likely to make more informed decision if their parents are involved in their lives. Since parents are unaware, children make their own decision without any consultation, ultimately suffers from wrong decisionmaking, due to their lack of maturity and understanding. In conclusion, elimination of attendance and parent-teacher meetings has provide substantial amount of freedom to graduates. This freedom results in distraction, as their ability to stay consistent and make sound decisions about their education is annihilate. As a consequence their academic careers suffers negatively.