Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans faces in the 21st century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible and solution.

It is an undeniable that Global warming has taken human beings to the dreadful situation. The increasing temperature caused by the rise of greenhouse gas accumulation in the atmosphere affected many life sectors, especially in the polar environment. Increasing sea levels due to melting ice in the poles has put many biota in danger. Using renewable resources could be one of the most achievable approaches. The rising temperatures on Earth happens mostly caused by anthropogenic factors. Humans since many centuries ago have used fossil fuels as the source of energy. Moreover, population growth induced carbon release by deforestation, and land clearing activities for agriculture and settlement. Nature has alarmed the rising temperature via melting polar ice, thus, increased the sea level. The Sea Surface Temperature and Sea Level Rise has scientifically proved to ruin the migration path of biota on land or water. For instance, the pelagic fishes tend to seek appropriate temperatures for their biological processes such as mating and finding feeding ground. Thus, this unstable condition will also affect people, for instance, fishermen, in determining a location for fishing grounds since the fish are gone due to the anomaly of the sea state. With the advancement of technology, energy alternatives have been found to substitute fossil fuels. To produce electricity, they scientists have developed solar panels for sunlight harvesting. This is very convenient since the assembly of solar panels do not require particular geographic conditions. On the other hand, for those who live in coastal areas, wind is the appropriate solution for renewable resources. In Jeju island, South Korea, wind turbines could produce total amount of electricity required by the residents. In conclusion, our blue planet may continuously suffer from the threats of global warming and climate change if people never consider using renewable energy resources. However, even it will take a length of time to recover, conscious movements to stop using fossil fuels, reduce greenhouse gasses release, and increase carbon sequestration, will aid our land and marine ecosystem from climate change and its terrifying effects.