The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinges up on one's privacy. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Social media has been a very interesting and, sometimes, important to someones's life. It removes distance between users that they can be connected everywhere they are. Also, social media has been economically beneficial for influencers who can get profits by sharing or selling things. Thus, it is believed by founders that social media connecting humans in the entire globe and enabling people to share many things. However, some negative opinions arised arose raised because when using social media means there is a chance of privacy gaps. My opinion stands for some restrictions and regulations should be enforced to save people's private life when using social media. The advancement of technology made people easily connected through social media platforms. Many positive developments on people's relationship, either personal or work-life, have been shown by the existence of social media. Even it can support people on posting what is happening in their life, happiness or griefness. Thus, people with long distance relationship could easily make communications. The availability of social media raise people's awareness to the world's condition, such as war, conflicts, global phenomena. It removes boundaries between humans to share the actuals. However, when signing up for an account to use social media, a person has to share some privacy data, such as born date or complete name. Without proper safety procedures from social media platform, and pointing to the high possibility of hi-jack, users data might be leaked everywhere and might bring to another level of crime such as falsification. For instance, in Indonesia, there was a website piracy by a hackers and led to around 100 users data leaked to open public and the problem staggered to a national level. Actually, it could be avoided by using more advance website security systems or multi-layers security password when accessing the platforms. From users ' perspective, frequently changing password might help to secure their accounts. In conclusion, social media has bridged people's communication and relationships. It also allows people to see through what happen in the world from posts. However, to save the user's privacy data from hackers, some steps might be required to be implemented such as app developers apply double-layer security, or the setting for mandatory fequently change the user's password.