Many cities around the world are experiencing rapid growth. This led to serious environmental problems and rising prices in accommodation. Why is this case? What can be done to solve these problems?

It is undeniable that many metropolises around the world are rising rapidly, resulting in life-threatening environmental problems and growing house prices. This essay will first explain the reasons behind these two issues before suggesting possible solutions to deal with them. One primary factor contributing to both urban contamination and rising housing costs is the growth in the number of people migrating into metropolitans. The more people move to urban areas, the more demand for transportation and infrastructure, leading to more cars on the road and more the buildings being constructed. As a result, this contributes to the level of carbon footprint and noise pollution. With regard to accommodation, as the number of houses or apartments is limited and cities become more crowded, this causes rents and property prices to go up. As a consequently, profiteers buy land or houses to make a profit, which makes it more hassle for low-income people to possess. With the aim of reducing pollution and making houses more affordable, some actions should be taken. One effective solution is for the authority to enhance public transportation by constructing dedicated lanes for buses. As a result in encouraging everyone to use public transport more widely. Many rules should be enforced in a metropolitan area. Such a method should be carried out in tandem with better housing policies. Governments should build more social housing with affordable prices for average community. These steps help more bourgeois find a decent place to live without breaking the back. In conclusion, both kinds of pollution and rising house prices in cities stem from the rapid increase in population and poor urban planning. I believe these problems can be solved by improving public transport, protecting green spaces, and creating fairer housing policies.