The environmental problems that today’s world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technologies, environmental issues have come out to be a malaise which is occupying attention of all the nations and to tackle this alarming issue, steps should be taken at war footing both by individuals and high authorities. I do agree with the statement. To begin with, to combat this pressing issue, masses should take responsibility to unravel the wide problem such as air, noise, water pollution, over bulging and the careless attitude of people act as a catalyst to this situation. To elaborate, individuals should use the natural resources like water responsibly and also be aware of downsides of creating water pollution. More or less, people should recycle product or personal trash which can help to decompose the product easily and the top level of soil will remain productive which will then produce healthy crops. In UK, to exemplify, research in 2002 depicts that masses started decomposing their kitchen waste in order to create less pollution. From the prudential perspective, government and big organizations should also get up from a deep slumber and do something tangible. As it is a burden duty of them to spread awareness about how to save our environment. To illustrate, in India high authorities organize awareness events related to different environmental issues in school as well as at different level of society on regular basis which resulted in less contamination.In conjunction, they should also adopt tech innovation which lessens pollution such as hybrid vehicles. They should also promote and reduce price for hybrid vehicles due to which there will be less carbon footprint and less fuel consumption. Therefore, these are amply summarize the obligation of government and large business. To conclude, although it is duty of people to bring unprecedented change in their lifestyle, high authorities and large companies should also come forward to eradicate this modern plague.