As a part of their education, individuals should spend a period of time living or working in another country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living or working in a different country will enhance cultural understanding and awareness of a person. This will also increase an individual's employability and career propects due to a diverse experience and problem-solving skills. Prioritising the fact that living or working in other country will diversify a person in different ways such as, cultural, lingual, spiritual, etc. While working with the people of seperate region you start learning about their culture and language which will increase your understanding towards different group of people as well as grow your people handing skills. For example: An employee working from India will not be able to understand the culture of USA or Canada as long as they do not visit or have experience working culture of specific country. Secondly, knowledge gain from another country will help you startup a business or take it to the next level according to the positive things you experience overseas. Adapting skills you observe and implementing it in your business is the best way to make it a success. For example: Tim Horton is a very big chain of resturants in Canada overall has so many positive aspects which if some local resturants in other countries apply in their work culture can help them gain alot of new customer and retain old ones. These things can only be learnt when you visit different countries and get to experience their environment. Overall, It is very cruisial for a human being to spend some time of their study time or job experience in a different counrtry so gain interpersonal and cultural gain. However, this is not possible for everyone since it is very expensive and not everyone can afford it. Therefore, those who go through this exposure will get an edge over majority of population.