Cars come in all different shapes and sizes. Some prefer a large one. While others, a compact one. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each type and which would you prefer ?

There is no denying the fact that varying shapes and sizes of cars increase the choices of purchasing for individuals. While it is a commonly held belief that large cars are a good choice for some people, there is also an argument that compact cars are better. This essay will analyse this topic from points of both views and express my opinion. On one hand, many of people prefer large cars because they see it more convenient and safety, especially in travelling. In addition, people who have children and big family usually buy big cars because staying children in back seats by safety chairs is secure for them. For example, some parents like to keep their children in a calm during driving car by watching film animation videos on iPod device in the back seat. So, large cars become more popular in different places in the world. On the other hand, choosing compact cars generally has a lower initial purchase price compared to large vehicles. It is also possible to say that compact cars, reducing the risk of accidents in central cities which have a large number of population. For instance, Chinese had decided to produce compact cars in recent years, which helped them to reduce traffic problems and crowds. In conclusion, there are no easy answers for this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe compact cars more efficiently and economic than large cars.