Some people believe that children should be taught how to be good members of society at school. Others believe that parents should be the ones responsible for teaching their children to be good members of society Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A highly controversial issue today whether to have students should be taught how to be good members of society at school or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe children should learn how to be good members in society. There are people who argue the benefits of school should teach children morals to become upstanding citizens A outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing that when it comes to learn in school it enhances participation among groups and this can develop social interactions and nowadays most of the students do not know how to interact with others so it should be taught in school so children integrate into society in the future. On the other hand, others believe that parents should teach their children morals because its their role not teachers. They argue do not burden the teachers beyond their capacity they should do their work teach them school subjects such as Math, Chemistry, Physics. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that that children should be taught morals in school so they become socially responsible individuals.