Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach the age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, wheater or not continue to work after reaching the age of retirement has become a widely discussed issue. As far as I am concerned, both perspective have their merit and the decision should be up to the person who reaches the retirement age based on the analysis of advantages and disvantages. One of the main advantages of retirement is health and well-being. In fact, it allows individuals to rest and recuperate after decades of hard work, which can improve both their physical and mental health. Moreover, it can provide time and freedom for people to engage in hobbies and interests they might not have had time during their working years. For instance, they may start gardening, reading and going to cinema, which are fruitful activities that helps feel fulfilled and satisfied. Finally, retiring can provide job opportunities for younger generations, tackling youth unemployment and bringing fresh perspective into the workforce. On the other hands, some people may feel worried about the emptiness caused by the lack of a daily routine. They think that, after years of work, is tough to wake up and do not have a goal. Furthermore, many countries do not have strong pension systems in place that support retirees financially, thus contributing to the fear of remaining with little amount of money to enjoy not essential activites, such as eating in a restaurant or doing a trip. In this context, some individuals choose flexible retirement option, which allows both to slowly process their incoming retirement and to save more money. In conclusion, while retiring has some benefits, often workers needs to take more time before leaving for ever their job position. For this reason, there is not a right or wrong decision and retirees should choice depending on their valutation evaluation of the situation.