There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people argue that criticising globalisation is preventing progress of the world. I believe that criticism is a part of freedom of speech and does not represents pushback for further development, as this essay will demonstrate. To begin with, people have the right to speak their mind, it is a part of human's fundamental rights. In some cases, constructive criticism can lead to a positive outcome. For example, in America, constructive comments are considered normal practice in the workplace. Criticism can be interpret as precaution or room for improvement. Although, negative criticism can be toxic, but people in today's world have gained enough awareness to avoid the impact of bad criticisim. Although it is true that globalisation brought the world together, it also brought several social issues. Mental issue is one of those topics. While social media brought people closer, at the same time, it caused psychological impact on the entire planet as well. For instance, since the invention of social media, the global number of patients who suffer from depression disorder rises significantly. In pass decade, data have shown more cases of children with depression than before. Therefore, people who criticise new technologies might just be cautious or concern about other social dimentions. In conclusion, I firmly disagree that people who criticise globalisation or new technologies is standing in the way of further development Simply because they have concerns, does not mean that they are against new progress. Criticism is a freedom of speech, the basic human right, and a precaution towards the brighter future.