These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teachings outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that online teaching has both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will examine the positive and negative aspects before giving a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, the advantages of online teaching offer several benefits. Firstly, flexible learning schedules. This is because students can choose any time, allowing them to balance other responsibilities like work or family. For example, In remote areas, there are no schools but online education helps them to study in hard times. If school is open in all remote areas, then it will help to grow all children. Furthermore, online platforms help to interact with people far away from home through various apps like WhatsApp, Instagram,, and Skype it can lead to connecting with the global world, which is beneficial for family members and citizens of the country. In addition, learning from anywhere, students can join classes from their home or anywhere in the world, removing geographical barriers. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with online education. One major disadvantage is cost-effectiveness. This occurs because online courses may be less expensive, saving money for transport and accommodation for students. Studies have shown that face-to-face interaction is more productive than online apps. If face-to-face interaction is done, people may clear their doubts easily. Therefore, physical availability should be considered beneficial for good results. In conclusion, although online education has significant advantages, its disadvantages cannot be overlooked. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, provided that its function is managed properly.