Some people participate in extra‐curricular activities such as volunteering in charitable events or joining dance groups to gain more knowledge and experience. Others simply focus on their goals such as academic studies or work. Which do you think helps in improving a person’s knowledge and experience and why?

Nowadays, every field has huge competition and requires high academic knowledge and experience. Some individuals are inclined towards extra-curricular activities to gain more knowledge and experience whereas, others advocate concentrating only on academic education or work. This essay will discuss both views and as per my opinion is concerned, I believe both are equally important. On the one hand, participating in additional activities is highly advantageous in terms of gaining more knowledge and experience. There is no better way compared to do practical work to gain exposure and in-depth understanding. For instance, a student volunteering in an NGO to maintain their accounts for someone and at the same time learning accounting in school or university will have in-depth practical knowledge. Additionally, while spending valuable time on volunteering or extra-curricular activities you learn many different skills like management, planning, authorizing etc. This has been seen that people participating such additional jobs gain more confidence in addition to academics and one should not only be a bookworm. On the other hand, it is essential to participate in various events but still one should consider education as the prime source of knowledge. The country is considered as the most educated country which has the maximum literacy rate, which means education is highly important and each student should be focused on it to gain their goals. For example, an illiterate person can not work at the top positions of any private or government jobs. They should complete their studies with distinction and achieve their target with excellence. Therefore, it is clear that education is the prime source and should be the first target for everyone. To conclude, I would like to assert that, academic education is most important to attain your primary studies and participating in extra-curricular activities also adds value to your knowledge and experience. Hence I believe both are necessary to compete in today's competitive world.