Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past.Some people think changes have been positive by others believe they have been negative.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today’s Lifestyles totally differ from it was before. Some may agree that it has a positive impact while others say otherwise. People with different perspectives on the given topic will be discussed later on this essay. Firstly, there are a lot of advantages at present that we are experiencing until now. To name a few and the most common ones are the advancement of technology and access to medical innovations. It is evident that the way of our living now is more convenient than before. For example, in communication, you can easily call someone through using a mobile device whenever you want to, whereas in the past, you will have to send a letter, delivered it through courier, then it will reach the receiver in a month or so. Furthermore, the availability of medical equipment is very helpful today. A lot of illnesses have been found its cure. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks to these advancements. According to the World Health Organization, in 2025 study, there had been a significant increased in cardiovascular diseases to 50% since 2018, which are related to sedentary lifestyle. Since everything is provided at-hand, people tend to move less. In conclusion, while it is true that modernization is much advantageous to this generation, it also has a negative impact to the society. We should not merely rely on the benefits that these technologies could offer but we must also learn on how to control the usage of it. Balance In every aspect is the key to a better life.