Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that companies should provide sports and social facilities in their local communities. However, I partially agree with this, and I will substantiate my reasoning in the this essay. On the one hand, when companies invest in sports and social facilities, it promotes well-being and strengtens strengthen their relationship with the local population. For instance, building gyms, parks, or community centers can improve public health and social integrity. This can also indirectly benefit the company through enhanced public status, increased employee satisfaction and even potential local support during times of crisis or protest. Therefore, when resources permits, such initiatives reflect positively on the company’s values and social well-knowing. In contrast, the oenership of providing the facilities to a community solely possess with the government. That being said, companies can sponsor events and social gatherings as a way of promoting themselves in the community. For example, in Melbourne, many corporated companies sponsor cricket and football tournaments, whilst during the festive period in December, many play host to different parties, for which they help to promote local musicians, in a sort of encouragement for everyone involved. In conclusion, I feel that it is welfare for companies to sponsor events, both sports and social events, and not traits as a way to establish themselves in the community. Furthermore, it must be done to help the community come together, rather than make themselves in the minds of the citizens.