Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Group of people argue that a nation cannot maintain economic growth and and sustain the environment simultaneously. Whereas,others contend with this statement.From my perspective,l believe that government can do both by taking the necessary steps. On the one hand, critics said that harm to the environment is a prerequisite for the country's economic success. For example,a large area is needed to construct buildings, which results in the depletion of natural resources. Moreover, industrialization and transportation systems result in increased consumption of natural resources and pollution respectively. On the other hand, proponents posit that thriving and maintenance of economics and infrastructure is compatible with preserving natural habitats and the environment. For instance instead of producing automobiles running on petrol develop that which runs on electricity produced from renewable resources which increases efficiency while not affecting our surroundings. In conclusion, although economic development's side effects on the environment are undeniable from some perspectives, however,l believe players in this game can play their roles by doing some beneficial acts.