Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. Do you agree or disagree?

It is asserted that junior members of the family should be legally bounded to support elderly people especially when they are physically, psychologically and financially reliant on them. Some people believe that it elevates the desire to live more in old people, while others are of the opinion that by executing such a law, it can create stress in youngsters. The following paragraphs expound on both perspectives. However, I agree with the statement that younger members should take responsibility for their seniors. From one standpoint, in today's expeditious life, it is difficult to manage jobs, take care of your family and look after your physically and financially dependent aged patriarch. It takes lots of time and effort causing stress in younger people. Besides, they have to call off some activities or outings with friends due to responsibilities towards their ancestors. It is also financially draining in limited income to manage their needs, hospital visits and all. As a result, it will cause strain on the benefactor. On the other hand, youngsters should be looking after their ancestor, because elders spend all their lives taking care of their kids and junior family members. They have prioritized the well-being and future of their kids. They abandoned their comfort, spent money and years of their life to turn their kids into better members of society. So efforts from youngsters will not only aid them financially but it will give them motivation and satisfaction that their hard work paid off. Love, time and care from kids can keep parents living a quality life. However, the government should also support and encourage children to take care of their elders. It will help in reducing stress and burden on children and they will be able to keep a balance between their work and responsibilities. So, to sum up, youngsters should be legally responsible for their elders in times of need with the help and support from the government.