Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the issue of increasing communication through social media sites, such as Facebook, WhatsApp, and Twitter rather than face-to-face comminucation has become highly controversial. There are many reasons behind this, as convenience and cost-effective and children could be encourage by providing them lessons about the necessity of in person conversations. Thuis essay would investigate the major causes behind this phenomenon along with useful steps to control it in further paragraphs. Generally speaking, there are number of reasons why teenagers tend to socialize by online as comapred to in person. Firstly, it is a convinent way and they find it easy to connect anyone at any corner of the world within fraction of seconds using their mobile phones. For example, My parents live in India and I connenct them through whatsApp as it is convienient for me to talk to them. Secondly, talking to one another by social sites is to reduce anxiety. Some children face pressure and stress while doing face-to-face communication, however, they easily and clearly describe their feeling through messages and they may feel more comfortable during online conversations. Nontheless, the importance of face-to-face conversation cannot be ignored. In person communication helps to build strong realtionships with one another by immediate responses of questions and by accessing the non-verbal communication, such as body language. There are various ways by which children can be encouraged to actively participate in face-to-face communication. Firstly, by reducing the screen time parents can motivate children to do in person interactions. Parents plan family tour to museums, parks, and educational institutions where children express their feelings without distracting from social sites. Moreover, schools also motivate teenagers to participate in sports which helps to build ideas and creativity among them. In conclusion, although technology plays crucial role in today's world for communication, the importance of face-to-face conversations, such as building confidence and better human being cannot be ignored.