Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. Some people say that the government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree

In today’s era, humans are very busy in their lives, so people need to take flights in everyday life, which causes air traffic. Due to this, pollution rate is increasing, and it is affecting our environment. Moreover, airlines are charging more from customers if the government increases tax, then it will be more expensive for the buyers. While I believe the government should not increase tax on flights. To begin with, if we need a stable economy, flights are very useful for long travelers. It can be included in public transport instead of using private vehicles. We have to promote public transport for long journeys like more than in a car. Flights are useful, so we can avoid public transport. Due to this, citizens’ life can be easy and stable. Moreover, we can save time with the using of planes, as we can reach faster to the destination. For example, if we are traveling from Toronto to Edmonton, it is taking three days in car, but via airplane we can reach in 4 hours. On the other hand, if government increase tax, then public has to struggle, and airports will be closed. If tickets are expensive, then people will choose another way of travel. As result of this, we will see more traffic on road, and it can be caused more accidents. Furthermore, we can see significant increase in pollution due to cars. For instance, developed countries like UK, Canada, USA are using flights as common transportation, and countries like India and China, they are using it as luxury transport. In conclusion, we can say that using flights should be common as we are using buses and trains. It can help developing our economy significantly as well.