Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals opine that technological gadgets today cause negative effect on people’s social appearance. From my point of thinking, at present, people spend less time in the social environment due to the fact that computers and mobile phones take the most part of their attention, thus, I accept this opinion. On the one hand, new advancements contain a lot of entertainment activities that can engage people in their free time, also provide more opportunities to get better knowledge and make their life conditions more convenient. The use of tools such as computers, laptops and mobile phones make the process of receiving information simpler and faster. Access to the Internet from those gadgets make lives even easier and assists individuals in problem-solving situations. Moreover, humans can connect with their mates on long distances through social media and sustain their communication with chatting or calling. This can enhance people’s relationship and strengthen their social bonds. On the other hand, today people spend less time in groups or with their close friends because of gadgets. Children prefer to spend time with technological inventions rather than being interested in some hobbies or sports. The number of those who spend time online increases every year, which causes devastating impact on social state of their age group. For instance, it is a popular trend for teenagers to spend a lot of their leisure time playing videogames or chatting with others by social media. They prefer to spend time on such activities rather than hanging out together. Furthermore, despite these facts, even when they gather together they play videogames instead of communicating with each other, and as a result, know less about each other personalities. In conclusion, technological advancements brought plenty of benefit such as fast access and more convenient life style. However, social behavior of different age groups becomes less active, and it causes several effects on the population and cooperation in the future.