Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To wat extent do you agree or disagree?

There was a debate on whether reading books watching TV and playing video games are better for children. This essay is in agreement with the advantages of reading books due to the attention as well as the creativity. It is vital to acknowledge that perusing books will train children's attention. That is to say, children have to stay focused in order to understand the plots and catch the flow of the stories. If they do not pay enough attention, they will spend more time rereading these stories. Thus, this better attention will be formed by reading stories which is necessary for the future. On the other hand, those people who prefer watching TV and playing computer games are much better often argue that it provides skills. In other words, playing video games not only promotes children to have better critical thinking in making a decision based on the game's situations, but also trains eye-hand coordination. As a result, this reflection will generate more skills for children. However, overplaying video games or watching TV will harm not only the physical, but also the mental health of children, hence, declining the quality of life. Creativity is another factor that makes reading books better other activities. To put it simply, imagination is necessary so that book readers can have a direct vision of the plots, even the appearance or characteristics of stories ' characters. Therefore, pursuing books frequently will promote the imagination and creativity of children. In conclusion, although watching TV as well as playing video games may let children form soft skills, pursuing books will provide more benefits as the focus, while also the imagination.