Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is that? What we can do to encourage people to use bicycles more?

Bicycles require human own power which is considered as a eco-friendly and useful tool for everyone who prefers to keep fit. Nevertheless, the cyclists rate is measured to be the lowest comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples to other vehicles users raising a big question. As far as I am concerned, there are main reasons draw people’s attention with relevant strategies to tackle this situation. First, it is apparent that bicycles are not born to meet people’s demand in both speed and convenience, especially for severe condition or long distance. In other words, bikes aren’t as fast as other motor vehicles such as motorbikes, cars,.. to properly function in such a long time. Also it offers a great deal of cyclist’s strength to make it operate that obviously nobody can make it. Furthermore, in technical aspect, box-shaped transports have a canopy and surrounding protective layers to hold up any direct accidents or bad weather. A second apparent cause is the shortage of cycling infrastructure that can not reach residents’ need for safety. In many big cities, a few bicycle lane or distinctive zone for cyclist is designated often threatens people’s lives as the principal dangers. A number of methods are suggested to cope with the problem. To begin with, organizations or individuals have managed to launch awareness campaigns as the best strategies to convey a message about cycling advantages. During the gathering, organizers are able to cycling benefits including health, environmental and cost- saving aspects through many educational mini games, entertaining activities; thus to encourage the regular usage of bicycle for short to medium distances. Additionally, government should give a hand to handle the situation as financial supporters. It means, they have an obligation to invest more in better cycling infrastructure as well as building more bike lanes, installing traffic signals and creating exclusive zone to provide with safer environment for cyclists. Consequently, these methods help remain public order, security and healthy operation in the region. In conclusion,many main contributors to the significant decrease are mentioned, but also there are feasible solutions to tackle with them. Thanks to the support from beneficial campaigns and government, people now can widely acknowledge bicycle’s merits; along with having no more hesitation in traveling on the road.