In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the Internet. Do you think the advantages outweight the disantages?

There has been a notable change in the storage of information as compared to ancient times. Previously, people were using books but now they are preferring technology. There are various arguments on its advantages and disadvantages. However, I believe that the merits outweigh the demerits. The first benefit of storing information on the internet is accessibility. Books require space, shelves and management to protect them for longer periods of time meanwhile it is different for digital devices. Everything is stored on e-websites and with a click users can read thousands and hundreds of years of readables without any difficulty. Thus, it is easier to manage data with technology than with books. Secondly, the internet allows people to get updated, edited and latest news which is not possible in the case of papers. It is hard to change the printable material once it is published and expanded to the market. Therefore, electronic mode is best these days due to the availability of the latest material. Despite these merits, there are a few demerits too. Such as misinformation. It is hard to trust the credibility of the content without the writer's name. There are various tools which can be used to re-write or edit the text written by someone else. That's why, another verification is recommended before spreading or trusting sentences. For instance, sensitive information related to religion can lead to strikes, without verification. In Conclusion, devices became primary sources of information and books became secondary because with technology it is easy to access also users can find updates in a timely manner. There are a few negative sides too like the question of reliability. But the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.