Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people believe that youngsters need to show more preference towards volunteer jobs during extra hours. It can be helpful for the young people and the society. I partially agree with the given statement which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. There are numerous benefits of doing volunteer jobs, especially for youngsters. First and foremost is exposure. Working for such organizations will make them aware of the things revolving around their surrounding. For instance, These days, free medical camps create awareness about how to handle emergency situations in terms of health concerns to individuals who are working for them. Moreover, These activities can add up extra points in their CVs. Consequently, it will give them some prior experience in a particular field. Apart from this, a teenager can improve their communication skills by dealing with people in such an atmosphere. To cite an example, The Korean Government has organised a seminar to obtain information regarding the reason behind having such excellent conversational skills among youngsters. Volunteer jobs were at the top of the list as a response. Furthermore, punctuality is quite rare to see among young people in today's time. Companies offering charity work have a fixed hour of work. Therefore, teenager learns to manage their time and become more responsible. As a result, all such things will make a person more punctual. In addition to this, Our economy is totally dependent on the future generation. Learning such qualities at a young age will make them able to succeed in future and generate income in the economy, which is beneficial for society. Besides having a lot of advantages to teenagers and society of doing unpaid jobs in free hours, there are still a few drawbacks.During holidays, educational centre generally gives scholar some holiday work for their academic improvement. In the case of doing volunteer jobs, it will distract them from their study or generate difficulty in balancing both things at a time. In conclusion, every field has both positive and negative sides. Similarly to unpaid community jobs, it gives exposure, improves communication skills, makes youngsters more responsible, which can create an obstacle in their academics.