Researchers shoes that people now day sleepless than they used to in the past what does you think is the reasons behind this? what are the effect on individual and society?

Human beings have a less sleep nowadays as compared to the past is found by research worker.The main cause of this problem is higher competition level and the overthinking. Due to this issue, individuals are getting stressfull and more depressive. To begin with the reasons,it seems to me that the main reason behind this is the tough competition. Due to hard competition, people try hard to win the battle and stand at first from everyone. Therefore, they wakeup all night as well as day to fulfill their desire. Moreover, they have family and society pressure to have a success in every race. I firmly believe that thinking too much is the another reason of sleepless.Today most of the individuals suffer from a overthinking, due to which they do not sleep the whole night and spend time on thinking around the world. For example, a survey conducted in Canada found that 90% of people gave the reason of less sleep is the overthinking. This trend have a very negative impact on indiviadual individuals and society.As people get less sleep, they are unable to give their best on work or examination as they feel tired and sleepy. As a result, they fail and started to feel tense.To add more, scientist prove that atleast 6 hours sleep is required to perform well and if people do not take this much it will also effect their health.Another thing is this issue cause depression among people.It is fact that overthinking effect mental health which directly cause to depression. Due to which, suicidal incidents increases which effect the society in a negative way. In conclusion, high level of competition and the overthinking the main reason of less sleep which cause stress and depression among society.