In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. What are the reasons for this? What can be done about this problem?

Enhancement of agriculture technology has been found in this era, but some population are still suffering from hunger. This essay will explore the possible reasons such as lack of agricultural area as well as poverty, and then argue that improving food distribution system and growing economic condition are the most viable solutions. One of the reason behind many people are still hungry is that many places unsuitable to cultivate rice, vegetables, and fruits. This is because all places around the globe have their own unique functions, not all of them dedicated for agricultural sites. Therefore, some regions do not produce any sources of agricultural product, thus the price of foods is higher than other places. Additionally, food is still exclusive for some people. For instance, in one village in Nusa Tenggara Timur, people rarely eat rice and nutritious fruits because the price is very expensive. Consequently, they consume more affordable options which leads to undernourishment. However, there are some possible solutions to hunger, one of which is improving transportation access for food distribution. If a country can minimize the cost for product distribution, the price for agriculture products will be cheaper. In addition, maximizing the economic growth is also a good way to escape from this problem. This solution looks like a complex solution, but it will obviously decrease the poverty population. As a result, more people afford to purchase food with good nutritions. In conclusion, many human-beings are still experiencing malnutrition, despite the agriculture technology advancement. It can be caused by limited agricultural area and numerous poor people, but it can be solved by transportation system improvement and raising the economic levels of the countries.