In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the Internet. Do you think the advantages outweight the disantages?

There has been a notable change in the storage of data as compared to the past. Previously, people were using books, but now with the development of technology, they prefer the Internet. There are various arguments on its advantages and disadvantages. However, I believe that, benefits outweigh the drawbacks. The first benefit of storing information on the internet is accessibility. Books require space for storing on the shelves and require protection for the long term. Meanwhile, it is different in the digital area. Everything is stored on websites, and with one click, individuals can reach thousands of information quickly without any difficulty. Thus, it is easier to manage data with technology than the traditional way, which is a book. Secondly, the internet allows people to get updated on the latest news, which is not possible in the case of papers. It is hard to change the printable material once it is published. Therefore, through electronic way is the best due to the availability of the newest and latest updates. Despite the advantages, there are a few negative consequences too. Such as misinformation and inaccuracy. As the internet became more accessible to everyone, information sharing also started to increase, thus making wrong data is more likely to occur. To give a more specific example, there are some websites that every person could enter and rewrite any words or sentences according to their opinions. Unfortunately, controlling this situation is almost impossible. So, people could have learn wrong information in this way. However, in books, users can't change any kind of information whenever they want. So it can be safer to get pieces of information by reading books. In conclusion, devices become primary sources of information, yet books became secondary because of the easier acsess and newer updates could be reached better through internet. There are a few negative sides in terms of reliability. But the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.