Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding whether living in big cities is more difficult or easier. This essay will seek to demonstrate job competition and immigrants will prove that going to big cities is a bad choice. On the one hand, a lot of people go to the metropolises will lead to job competition. This means that people with an execellent certificate may have a higher chance to be recruited and employed. As a result, people who do not have a degree or a better qualification may end up in unemployment, this may increase the rate of this problem. On the other hand, people will the claim residing in metropolitan areas is easier is not entirely baseless. One of the reason is that in big cities there are variety of services which may bring benefits to the citizens. In other words, lots of high quality sevices such as up-to-date medical treatment, educational equipment and accommodations can help to improve the life's condition. Howeverm this point may be true, but the quality of life may decrease if the cities are overloaded and out of control. The writer believes that staying in populous cities is difficult due to the wave of immigrants. This is because immigrants who move to find a better life, usually choose cities to settle down and this will cause overpopulation. Consequently, this issue may lead to the housing shortage and make lots of people in homelessness. Furthermore, the homeless may commit crimes to deal with their financial's problems which will result in the prevalence of crime in cities and threaten the citizens' life. In conclusion, job competition and immigrants are essential points that need to be considered to support for inhabiting in city hubs is hard. Therefore, it should have been shown that the opposite view may bring people to a better life through the variety of services, but this reason may be true if urban areas are not overloaded.