Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of good. Other argue that customers should avoid buying good with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over the responsibility of manufacturers and supermarkets for the production phase. While some individuals claim that reducing the amount of packaged items responsibility goes to producers and distributors because they are the starters of the process, others believe that buyers should not buy products with a lot of packaging to send a message to the producers. This essay will explore both views before presenting a personal opinion. On one side of the argument, there are some conditions that producers and distributors should be aware of for environmental conditions during the supply and packaging process. One of the main problems is a waste issue, producers create many products with a lot of packaging to attract customers. For instance, the brand is known as Zara, which provides a lot of unnecessary packaging just only get more customers. Therefore, trees are being cut down for box production, and then the loss of many areas for animals started to loss because of the usage of boxes. On the other hand, those who argue that customers should step out and limit purchasing goods to reduce the amount. They have the power to reduce purchasing, and by doing so, they can signal to companies that they want eco-friendly opinions. For instance, in supermarkets, people refuse to get plastic bags to raise awareness about protecting the environment. Thus, this kind of reaction coming from customers has a strong effect on reducing unnecessary packaging. In conclusion, whether reducing packaging waste relies on the creators of the items or the seller, either this task responsibility of the consumers for providing a healthier environment. This is a multifaceted issue that necessitates collaboration between all stakeholders involved in the supply chain. While both views have merit, I believe that responsibility should be shared between manufacturers/supermarkets and consumers. A balanced approach is needed for effective action.