These days there is a growing trend among people to leave their jobs and return to education. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, more people are choosing to leave their careers to pursue further education. There are multiple pros and cons followed by this action. In this essay, I will write the major factors to pursue this goal. Firstly, in this modern era, competition has increased in professional life. Individuals should be updated about the growing trends such as technology, strategies, information science, the evolvement of AI, digital marketing so on. To stay competitive, further studies or returning to learning provides an advantage in the professional environment. Additionally, returning to college offers a break from their daily routine of hectic work to refresh, rejuvenate, and restart their careers. Furthermore, it also helps people to change their work industry and set new goals in their lives. On the other hand, leaving the current jobs might impact the financial stability of employees. However, a well-planned and organized strategy can overcome such situations. It is also a costlier affair since these days the education fees are not moderate. Additionally, it also impacts from which university the people are pursuing their further studies. For instance, pursuing an MBA from the top universities such as HBS, SBS, INSEAD, ISB, IIMs, and others, offers an advantage over the low-hanging fruit universities. In conclusion, setting up new goals in a career, keeping updated about the ongoing trends, and enhancing skills such as leadership, and team management are a priority for an individual to grow in professional life. Taking a break from the chaos, and restarting fresh gives a clear path. Meanwhile, this has to be planned well. Otherwise, one might get into a financial trap.