Hw. Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why.

Some people advocate that a college or university education should be available to all students whereas others advocate that higher education should be available only to good students. As far as I am concerned, Higher Education should be available for only bright students because of two reasons: affordability and the number of limited good teachers. First of all, money is one of the most important requirement of higher education because, to give a good education, universities need a library that possess many books and academic resources. Also, universities need laboratories to give science lectures. The government should afford these kind of expenditures of universities. However, if the number of universities increases due to high demand, the government can struggle to give funds and it can be declined the quality of universities. Last but not least, the figures of good teachers are limited. Good teachers are very important to give good lectures for students, and they generate the milestone of many universities. Thanks to these people, students can improve their ability of thinking and they contribute themselves new perspectives. Moreover, these professors search about many new things and raise the degree of universities. If the government establish many universities, most of these universities cannot include these professors and students cannot benefit from their experience. It means that students will not improve themselves when they graduate. To sum up, higher education should be available for a few students because of the reasons that I mentioned. If the government allow to establish many universities, the students who graduate from these institutions will not improve themselves and they will not have different perspectives to do something.