Some people think that schools should concentrate on academic courses which are useful to the career of students; courses like music and sports are not useful and therefore should not be offered. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that schools should focus on various classes for high schoolers. Whereas, it is a commonly held belief that academic courses are useful for the future of students, there is an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, l consider that every class students take are important like music or math. To begin with, academic courses like sciences are important. In other words, will be used in everyday life, increasing their knowledge about math,and different subjects. For instance, smart students have a wide range of knowledge about numbers. For example, the most known person in the UK is Alex Brandon, he had many academic courses in high school leading to early graduation. furthermore, he is now a doctor in the US, with his wife,and two kids at a young age. Another point to consider, music,and sports like football are useful. It is possible to say that activities are quite important for high schoolers so they become more talented. Moreover, schools and colleges should never stop students from taking classes like that. For instance, if we take sports courses we will be more fit, and healthier. In conclusion, despite people having different views, l believe that we should not settle for only academic classes, however, art and other sports have to be included in more future courses. For example, when l use to be in high school around 3 years ago, l took art and history classes to see if it would be enjoyable, and it was as I expected.