Some toddlers are using mobile phones for hours each day. WHy is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a usage of phones have increased among the children, specially between five to eight year olds. Also, parents wants their toddler to get entertained in many ways. Besides the leisure activities on phone. Parents also introduce their child to internte, whcih can provide massive positive impact on their childs brain. To begin with, in many cases and generally in western countries, both the parents do jobs, they are always busy in their work, however, at the same time they also have to take care of their child, therefore, parents only get little time to do household duties such as cleaning and cooking. FOr example, my aunt always handover a tablet as a phone to my little brother while she is preparing a meal or dong laundry. Moreover, toddlers also require to engage with the new developments around the world. Secondly, there are many coaching centers, where, children are asked to bring their own tablet or an ipad to learn modern math techniques through the educational apps. For instance, couple of years ago there was a pandemic around the world, the government decide to shutdown all public places, including schools. However, schools started online study. Since then, most of the parents are in favour of introducing phones at an early age of their child. As it benfits befits their childs learning skills and also it increase their general knowledge through watching educational youtube videos. To sum up, in the present scenatio, early introduction of phones to toddlers has became very common and usefull at the sametime. After school, children deserve some entertainment for their skill development.