Some people say that the Internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of the news and information, causing the newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include examples from your knowledge or experience. I'm

It is widely believed that in future the press and the news providing agencies will pass information to the public through internet, consequently leading to extinction of paper form of news such as newspapers, magazines and pamphlets. According to my perspective, I believe that the trend of internet will rise and the organisations will avoid printing current affairs on paper. However, this may affect aged populations who rely on newspapers. To commence with, in this contemporary era, people are over dependent on chrome, opera and other web browsers to get updated about whats going on in the nation and the world. The reason for this trend is convenience, as individuals can easily access the internet anywhere and anytime. In terms of newspapers, the interested population have to wait for the newspapers to arrive their doorstep or they have to travel to get newspapers from convenience stores. This involve travelling time and sometimes discomfort for people who live in remote areas beacuse of limited ammenities. However, taking into consideration these drawbacks of paper form of information, the agencies prefer to post affairs and data on the internet so that it can be accessed easily by the consumers. On the other hand, the cost involved in the printing, raw material to make publicatons and transporation of the items is higher than online platforms. This encourages the news providers to prefer online content. For example, for the publication of newspapers, the money paid to the writers, companies providing raw material and distribution through various chains involve significant amount of income. In contrast, for online publications, though there would be cost involved in terms of writers and subscriptions of websites, but this would be much lower than printing papers. To conclude, due to excess use of internet and the convenience in navigating information online along with cost analysis may rise the flow of affairs online rather than paper form. Thus, this trend should be analysed by also taking into consideration the people who are not educated enough to use internet and the populations who read newspapers as their hobby.