Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In marketing and branding of products, advertising is the most frequently used way to introduce the items to costumers anywhere. In this age, however, people were not triggered by passing over the advertisement only since nowadays reviews were more important. In my opinion, I believe that advertisement were significantly persuading us to buy things because we could understand the importance of products easily. Advertisement play great roles in opening our eyes to the products which probably we have not seen before. In this era of technology advancement, company have more accessibilities to improve the strategy of advertisement with their marketing team. For example in the celebration of religion big days, company used social media advertisement, appealing the products and its advantages to be used in celebrating those days, would be successfully persuading costumers since people would be exposed with something they were looking for. Even though advertisement is impactful, others think that reviews from reliable sources were more important since they did not pay any attention to advertisement they passed on the street or social media. Searching for reviews through Google or YouTube is a solution when people consider to buy things, listening the views from influencers they are believe to. It means that when the influencers said a certain product is proven and suitable to be used, people would also buy that item since they knew how it worked. For instance, a skincare product will be sold easily if the reviewer shows the their skin improvement after using it. However, from my perspective, that kind of strategy will not be sustainable for long term since it is completely subjective. In conclusion, reviews of particular products are important to be learned to know others’ perspectives of the items. Nonetheless, I believe that advertisement were more positively impactful in showing the significance of the items to make people feel relate to and persuaded to buy.