The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade. This has made oversea travel much more accessible. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Over the past decades, oversea travel has become much more accessible due to the decreased cost of flying. In this essay, I want to illustrate why this comes with advantages as well as disadvantages. Commercial flying has become exceedingly cheaper compared to the 20th century. This is owed to new technology reducing the cost of constructing and maintaining planes. Commercial flights make it possible for people to visit family members or friends all over the world. One is not bound to the place they live at anymore and individuals can choose where they want to spend their life without having to leave their folk. For example, I can move to Australia without having to fear not to see my Mother again. Although using airplanes opens up many choices of living for individuals, they damage the climate vastly. Air traffic is responsible for 2% of all CO² emissions World wide. Moreover, with decreasing costs the trend for oversea travel is rising and booking small weenend trips becomes more popular. As a result, the environment gets injured over a holyday that could be avoided by choosing a weekend trip near your living place. In conclusion, while flying might be beneficial for individuals, it releases high amounts of carbon dioxide and accelerates climate change. This could be avoided by not advertising small flights that can be easily done by train or car. In my opinion, everyone has to debate with themselfs if the benefit of flying outweighs the risk for our future.