It is beyond questions that our planet is becoming a more difficult place to support human life. However, other than investing money on doing research about other living planets, I contend that human should spend it on rescuing the Earth.

It is beyond questions that our planet is becoming a more difficult place to support human life. However, other than investing money on doing research about other living planets, I contend that human should spend it on rescuing the Earth. The first reason is that the exploration of other planets is costly and might not bring good results. A space trip to Mars or Moon costs institutions like NASA a fortune and many years of researching Change the form of the verb research show examples. Sending probes and crewed missions to other planets requires immense financial resources. Billions of dollars are needed to be spent on the development, launch vehicles like rocket and ongoing projects. Moreover, the immediate and tangible benefits of planetary exploration are not always clear. The chances of finding readily habitable planet are often perceived as extremely low, making the investment seem quite speculative. Secondly, I believe that the financial resources should be allocated to deal with human issues on Earth to make it a better place to live on. Money should be spent on promote environmental sustainability and reduce pollution. Investment on renewable energy can bring rapidly and tangibly positive results to the environment. Funding to initiatives about reducing greenhouse gas emissions and protect natural ecosystems can help raise the quality of living on the Earth. Furthermore, money can be allocated more to eradicate poverty and improve global health. The living standard of many communities are still low because of unemployment and lack of health care institutions. Endeavors on saving them can create a more sustainable future for our planet. This perspective is rooted in the belief that addressing fundamental human needs is the most impactful use of global wealth. In a nutshell, I advocate for the priorities toward the sustainable, equitable and wealthy existence for all Earth’s inhabitants.