Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.(huseyn mock)

Many people argue that it is a waste of time for children to spend their free time on free time activities. I completely disagree with this as leisure activities and hobbys are mandatory for a childs development. In this essay, I want to give examples why spending spare time on something you like is important. Children are beeing told by society from a young age, that if they dont do good in school they can´t succeed in life and get the jobs they admire. Not only is this not true, but it also puts a lot of pressure on youngsters. Teens that live under the impression that they must constantly learn, fail to develop social skills, build friendship groups, and ulimately they develop mental health issues. Childhood is the building stone for a persons future and the effects of it are very hard to resolve in adult life. From my own experience, many individuals that spend their youth constantly learning, fail to develop deep friendships or aren´t able to communicate with others when they are adults. They often seem unhappy and dissatisfied by their own life. A reason for that could be that they never got the time to think about what they want and rather got taught what they should want. On the other hand, while education in young ages is important, it shouldn´t be the main focus of a child. Free time activities and social skills are just equally important to a teens development. Spending time with friends and family, or following and discovering new hobbys can increase self-confidence and mental health. Those activities can help to release pressure that society puts on children. Moreover, it can help them find their direction in life and a motivated, happy adult is always more prductive than someone who is burned out and unhappy. In conclusion, while education in children is important, it is by far not everything in life and time spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples on free time isn´t a waste of time, but more of a development into a functional human beeing. Children, that use some of their time on their terms are on average much happier and mentally stable as adults. As stated above, I heavily disagree with the statement and think that spending leisure time not beeing educated is very important at an early age.