In some countries, schools are open till late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

A new trend has been observed where the schools remain open after its normal hours to take care of children, whose parents are working and are unable to take care. This essay will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of this trend. The primary advantage of this trend is the guaranted guarantee safety and security. In other words, the school is a trusted and well-regulated institute, which can foster a safe, soothing, and playfull environment for children. Thus, parents can be well assured that their children are safe and they can work peacefully without worrying about their children's safety. Futhermore, children could get an opportunity to spend time with their peers to play, study, and engage in outdoor games, potentially resulting in the development of physical strength as well as communication skills and interpersonal skills. In contrast, by spending extensive period of their day in school could have a negative impact on their relationship with parents. Children might not develop a strong connection with their parents due to the lack of quality time spend together. Reseach suggests that when children spend time with their parents they are able to develop special moments, which lays the foundation for a deep connection. Furthermore, these children could grow up to have an enstranged relationship with their parents, which could have a negative impact on their adult lives. In conclusion, parents have to work to support their children, they have no choice but to opt for daycare services. The school is an ideal institute for this purpose as it guarantees safety and security. Moreover, the drawbacks could be resolve if parents prioritize their children needs and proactively plan activities to spend time together and develop a strong connection. Therefore, the disadvantages do not outweigh the advantages.