Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

Leadership and directorship are vital characters for big companies and it is often seen that the command of such role remains in the hands of senior staff members. However, some people say that they should give a chance to young professionals too. I disagree with this statement because these roles require background which newly hired employees might lack. The elder employees have much more experience than the junior employee. They have worked for a company for many years. Also, they have knowledge of companies' weaker and positive points. Companies always make sure that the upper management can handle difficult tasks without any pressure which might be not possible in fresh candidates. That's why, a person with experience might be more suitable. Moreover, in terms of responsibility, they always come forward as compared to youngsters. They respect work duties and are always ready to work, it does not matter to them if there is a holiday or not. They believe that the workplace is their home, and whenever needed they remain ready to work. Which is essential to increase the productivity of businesses. Additionally, they are more respectful people due to the credibility and loyalty they have gained which is why, everyone trusts them. For example, during strikes, this trait can be helpful to convince the workers to get back to work. Therefore, it is essential to have this valuable managment to handle queries within short notice. In conclusion, it is true that new pass-outs have knowledge of technology and fresh experience. However, the old people are more beneficial, like experience with time, responsibility in terms of duties, the love and respect to ease the problems. Therefore, higher roles should only be suitable for citizens who are near retirement.