Some people say that online study is the most effective and convenient way to learn. Others believe that online study will never be as effective as learning at school, in person. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the early 2000s, technology has become increasingly widespread. After technological advancements, several technology-related activities have gained prominence such as online study. There is an ongoing debate about whether online classes are as effective as face-to-face classes. I utterly believe that online study has a positive impact on students in terms of time management and accessibility. On the one hand, proponents of online education firmly claim that online classes contribute to managing time. Specifically, students can boost their academic performance by enhancing time management. For instance, research indicates that students who study in countries that adopted online education improve their cognitive and linguistic skills compared to students who study in other countries. According to this research, students make time for acquiring new skills rather than wasting their time at school. On the other hand, those who oppose online education claim that traditional education fosters psychological and interpersonal skills by socialising children with their peers. Several European countries implement strict regulations for face-to-face education. According to them, educational settings affect not only psychological skills, but also physiological skills in the long run. Attending classes and striving to be more active in classes raise competition between students which helps to enhance interpersonal skill. To sum up, although some individuals support traditional education, I strongly believe that innovation in technology should be adopted and implemented by government sanction.