Some people think that constructing bigger roads will help to prevent traffic problems. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely believed that constructing bigger roads will help to prevent traffic problems. While some argue otherwise, I strongly agree with this viewpoint due to several compelling reasons which will be discussed in this essay. One of the primary reasons why I agree is that is the growing population has led to increasing car owner numbers. This is largely because of the urgent need to persuade education in different areas than home. For instance, recent studies have demonstrated that the migration of population to central cities increased the demand for cars by 30%. Therefore, it is evident that the bigger roads are needed to accommodate the surge in car numbers Furthermore, the expansion of cities areas plays a crucial role in supporting this perspective. Nowadays, moving from one place to another need a private vehicle as the public transportation does not cover the new areas. This means that the bigger roads are mandatory not optional to avoid traffic congestion. A good example of this can be seen in Saudi Arabia imposing fines for any construction companies who didn't build large roads with certain criteria. Consequently, this further reinforces my position. In conclusion, I firmly maintain that building large roads, primarily due to high number of car purchases and the expansion of cities.