Earlier technological developments were more beneficial and changed the lives of the ordinary people than recent technology ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that technological enhancements happened while earlier ages provided more benefits and had larger impacts on society. However, some people argue that current developments are also notable. In this essay, I will discuss the difference of impacts between recent technological progress and past one and explain why I disagree with the initial statement. To begin with, as one of the most prominent earlier developments, industrial revolution is to be referred. This revolution brought several practical advantages to people's daily lives by improving efficiency in the factories and transportation. For example, the invention of steam engine contributed to acceleration of logistics because this technique enables trains to run faster than before. Moreover, this cutting-edge invention could be leveraged in production as well such that textile factories became able to produce more amount of clothes for the same period. These surprising transformations consequently rose the living standards of people at that time and made economic exchanges more proactive. Therefore, it is clear that these technological development occurred before a few hundreds ago were significantly beneficial and largely changed the lives of citizens. However, the recent mechanic advancements are also remarkable, and digitalization is often mentioned as an example of current machinery revolutions. Specifically, the emergence of smartphones, AIs and the internet significantly changed our living styles. For instance, thanks to smartphones, we can complete almost all tasks, including calling, taking notes and accessing internet, just by touching the screens and can obtain any information we need. Furthermore, due to installation of AIs into those devices, those activities became more efficient, and users can save a large amount of time, leading to the situation where people cannot survive without those novel technologies. In other words, these on-going technical developments are changing our lives by providing new types of benefits. In summary, while earlier technical enhancements were notable and considerably changed the lives of people, current ones are also transforming our living styles largely by bringing various benefits. For this reason, I strongly disagree with the opinion that earlier technological developments were superior to recent ones.