Some country are moving towards a cashless society where all transactions are digital. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages.

Some country are moving towards a cashless society where all transactions are digital. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages. The digitalization of money is being realized in today’s world despite the risks of getting scammed. However, such argument is outweighed by the safety as well as convenience that cashless society provides. It must be understood that digitalization aids money storing protection. In the past, most of a person’s worth used to commonly be stashed within one’s house’s safe or a trustworthy bank storage. Despite their best efforts, this method was still vulnerable to burglary or robberies which was rampant at the time especially in high-end neighborhoods. In contrast, digital money would not face the same problems as it could be only accessed with the owner’s security details consequently increasing the safety of one’s hard-earned wealth. Nowadays, cashless society is praised as it makes transaction smoother. Simply put, online money transacting apps are linked to a bank account. These apps then act as a quick-access trading ground for both the buyer and the seller. For instance, “CashApp”, a money transmitting app developed by Apple, can simply transfer money with a QR code. Given the aforementioned advantages, some still fear the possibility of getting all their money scammed. Stemming from internet urban legends where people got their money stolen through clicking a suspicious link or video which steal their bank accounts. Although might be true in the past, safety measures, like 2 steps-verification or in person meeting, is now compulsory for one to make a large withdrawal. In conclusion, the possibility of getting scammed is outweigh by that of secured storage measures as well as convenient transactions. Should we exceed to a cashless society then it would grant great benefits.