The values that we learn from our parents and family have a greater influence on our future success than any knowledge and skills we learn at school. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, having influence of parents and family is very essential for everyone for their betterment. Therefore, many believe that the values that we learn and observe from parents and family have more benefits rather than skills we learn at educational facilities. I partialy agree with this viewpoint and will explain some reasons with related examples in the following essay. To begin with, several reasons can be put forth to support it. The predominant reason is that one can gain practical knowledge at home with family that can be helpful for them to deal with all kinds of situations in life. A study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that 50% of children learn good morals and habits from their grandparents. Furthermore, the another advantage is that one can get a better knowledge about how to handle finances with the help of their parents. For instance, parents are the best teacher for their children to teach them importance of money and how to spend it for needs and wants. On the other hand, getting knowledge from school is also essential. To elaborate more, people can get understanding of business management, science, and economics from schools and universities. As a result, it would be beneficial for them to get employment and build their career in the future. Not only that, school is a crucial part of everyones lives to see their bright and successful future. To conclude, parents and families provide the best upbringing, discipline and financial information. As well as schools and other educational facilities are great for studies and work purposes.