Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is suggested by few that having a lot of money will make individual's life joyful. It is very evident that money can buy all the materialistic things in the world. However, there are other aspects in life which can also bring inner peace. A happy life requires a balance between money and sprituality. To begin with, Having a tons of money can bring freedom and time. It can provide a luxrious lifestyle, house and a dream car. One can go for a long vacation without any hesitation and permission from work as they owns everything. Furthermore, money can bring calmness in life, having extra money can save huge amount of time, as it can afford private plane to travel comfortably through out the world, and it also provides the luxury to hire servents and housekeeper to do all the cleaning and cooking, while one can enjoy rest of the day focusing on making more money. For example, one can send their children to study abroad at the top universities, without taking any student loans. Secondly, money is not the only solution for happy life. It is human connections that bring peace and knowledge. For Instance, lord buddha, who was a king of his kingdom, one day he decided to roam around his state as a normal citizen to check upon his people. Thats where he finds out about people of his kingdom are having a joyful life without having any luxury, he realized by seeing those people on street that its not tons of gold that makes humans happy, it is something else. Thereafter, he left his kingdom and all the luxuries to find real meaning of happiness and later he found that spirituality can bring inner peace and inner peace can lead prosperous life. To conclude, in today's scenario, money is very important to have a great life, it makes people happy at some extent. However, one should not spend their whole life going after money and later realizing that is it worth it or not. As they have to balance their life between work and inner peace.