Some people think that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment celebrities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is frequently argued that professionals like doctors and teachers deserve higher salaries than celebrities in sports and entertainment. I agree with this statement to a greater extent and will provide justification in the upcoming paragraphs. The primary reason I support this idea is that professionals provide essential services to whole communities. To explain, doctors save life, and teachers shape the minds of future generations as well as they both play roles from fundamental to human development. For example, during COVID -19 pandemic healthcare and educational professionals played crucial role to save society by providing their services. Another significant justification for my viewpoint is that unequal income gap reflets misplaced social values. To elaborate, celebrities who work in sports and film industries have to earn individually handsome money for their one event or movie, while may educators and health workers struggle with unfunded systems. This things discourage talented individuals from entering vital professions. For instance, countries like Finland offer competitive pay for teacher, resulting one of the best education system in the world. Admittedly, some may argue that celebrities contribute to entertainment and culture. While this perspective may hold some merit in specific contexts, I believe it is outweighed by providing people's life and shape their career. Therefore, the opposing view does not undermine the validity of my stance. In conclusion, although there are differing opinions regarding earning of professionals and celebrities, I strongly agree with the statement due to the long- impact of their work. Valuing essential workers not only balanced society but also maintain functionality.